ANNEX N

PART 1: List of eligible countries and territories referred in section 2.1.1 of the guidelines:

"Eligibility of applicants (i.e. lead applicant and co-applicant(s))"

a) Member States of the European Union:

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom ¹

b) Non-EU countries of the European Economic Area:

Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway

c) IPA II beneficiary countries:

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo², Montenegro, Serbia, Turkey, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia

- d) <u>Developing countries and territories</u>, (included in the OECD-DAC list of ODA recipients), which are not member of the G20 group:
 - i) Least Developed Countries (LDCs): Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kiribati, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia.
 - ii) Other Low Income Countries: Kenya, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Tajikistan, Zimbabwe.
 - iii) Lower Middle Income Countries and Territories: Armenia, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, El Salvador, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Occupied Palestinian territory, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Samoa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tokelau, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam.
 - iv) Upper Middle Income Countries and Territories: Albania, Algeria, Antigua and Barbuda, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Chile, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Gabon, Grenada, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica,

¹ For applicants from United Kingdom: Please be aware that eligibility criteria must be complied with for the entire duration of the grant. If the United Kingdom withdraws from the EU during the grant period without concluding an agreement with the EU ensuring in particular that applicants from United Kingdom continue to be eligible, you will cease to receive EU funding (while continuing where possible to participate) or be required to leave the project on the basis of Article 12.2 of the General Conditions to the grant agreement.

² This designation is without prejudice to positions on status, and is in line with UNSCR 1244/1999 and the ICJ Opinion on the Kosovo declaration of independence.

Jordan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Montenegro, Montserrat, Namibia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Panama, Peru, Saint Helena, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Serbia, Seychelles, Suriname, Thailand, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uruguay, Venezuela, Wallis and Futuna.

e) Overseas Countries and Territories (OCTs) covered by Council Decision 2013/755/EU of 25 November 2013 on the association of the overseas countries and territories with the European Union:

Anguilla, Aruba, Bermuda, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Curação, Falkland Islands, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, Montserrat, New Caledonia and Dependencies, Pitcairn, Saba, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena Ascension Island Tristan da Cunha, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Turks and Caicos, Wallis and Futuna Islands

f) Non EU Member State of the OECD - eligible **only if** the action is implemented in a Least Developed Country (LDC) (see list (i) above) or in a Highly Indebted Poor Country (HIPC³):

Australia, Canada, Chile, Iceland, Israel, Japan, Korea, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey, United States of America

g) <u>G-20 member developing countries</u> - eligible **only if** the country itself is a beneficiary of the action (action location) :

Argentina, Brazil, China, India, Indonesia, Mexico, South-Africa, Turkey.

h) <u>ACP countries</u> that are not listed in the DAC list - eligible **only if** the country itself is a beneficiary of the action (action location):

Bahamas, Barbados, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago (please note that the other ACP countries are already included in the DAC list).

.

³ Bolivia, Cameroon, Republic of the Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Ghana, Guyana, Honduras, Nicaragua.

PART 2: List of eligible countries and territories as action location referred in section 2.1.4 of the guidelines: "Eligible actions: actions for which an application may be made"

- a) <u>Developing countries and territories</u>, (included in the OECD-DAC list of ODA recipients):
 - i) Least Developed Countries (LDCs): Afghanistan, Angola, Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gambia, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kiribati, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Solomon Islands, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Tanzania, Timor-Leste, Togo, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia
 - ii) Other Low Income Countries: Kenya, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Tajikistan, Zimbabwe.
 - iii) Lower Middle Income Countries and Territories: Armenia, Bolivia, Cabo Verde, Cameroon, Congo, Côte d'Ivoire, Egypt, El Salvador, Georgia, Ghana, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, India, Indonesia, Kyrgyzstan, Micronesia, Moldova, Mongolia, Morocco, Nicaragua, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Paraguay, Philippines, Samoa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tokelau, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Vietnam, Occupied Palestinian territory.
 - iv) Upper Middle Income Countries and Territories: Algeria, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belize, Botswana, Brazil, Chile, China (People's Republic of), Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, Gabon, Grenada, Iran, Iraq, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Libya, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Montserrat, Namibia, Nauru, Niue, Palau, Panama, Peru, Saint Helena, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Seychelles, South-Africa, Suriname, Thailand, Tonga, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Uruguay, Venezuela, Wallis and Futuna.
- b) Overseas Country and Territory (OCTs) covered by Council Decision 2013/755/EU of 25
 November 2013 on the association of the overseas countries and territories with the
 European Union:

Anguilla, Aruba, Bermuda, British Indian Ocean Territory, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Curação, Falkland Islands, French Polynesia, French Southern and Antarctic Territories, Greenland, Montserrat, New Caledonia and Dependencies, Pitcairn, Saba, Saint Barthelemy, Saint Helena Ascension Island Tristan da Cunha, Sint Eustatius, Sint Maarten, South Georgia and South Sandwich Islands, St. Pierre and Miquelon, Turks and Caicos, Wallis and Futuna Islands

c) ENI Partner Countries And Territories:

Algeria, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Egypt, Georgia, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Occupied Palestinian territory, Republic of Moldova, Morocco, Syria, Tunisia, Ukraine.

d) ACP countries that are not listed in the DAC list:

Bahamas, Barbados, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Trinidad and Tobago